FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Where can I purchase SimplyProtein®?

You can purchase SimplyProtein® snacks at most major retailers, pharmacies and health food stores. You may also purchase SimplyProtein® online through one of our e-commerce partners. See a full list of retail and e-commerce stores in our store locator.

Are SimplyProtein® snacks gluten-free?

Yes. All SimplyProtein® products are gluten-free (<20 ppm gluten). Strict ingredient supplier approval, cleaning, segregation and manufacturing processes are followed as well as routine testing of our finished products. Thus SimplyProtein® snacks are safe and a great snack option for our celiac and gluten-sensitive consumers.

Are SimplyProtein® snacks suitable for vegetarians and vegans?

Yes! SimplyProtein® bars, SimplyProtein® nut & fruit bars and SimplyProtein® kids Bars are vegan. Note: some of our SimplyProtein® chips are vegan; however, our new BBQ has yeast extract, which some vegans may not consider suitable for their lifestyle. SimplyProtein® whey bars are vegetarian.

Do all SimplyProtein® products contain nuts?

No, not all SimplyProtein® snacks contain nuts. SimplyProtein® kids bars and SimplyProtein® whey bars are certified peanut and tree nut free. However, our other SimplyProtein® snacks either contain peanuts/nuts and/or have risk of cross contamination.

Are SimplyProtein® snacks kosher?

All SimplyProtein® snacks are certified kosher; however different products have different certifying bodies:

  • SimplyProtein® Bars and SimplyProtein® Nut & Fruit Bars are all certified by Orthodox Union (OU), one of the world’s largest and most widely recognized kosher certification agencies. These bars are pareve, vegan and lactose-free (i.e. do not contain dairy or any animal ingredients).
  • SimplyProtein® Chips are certified kosher-pareve by Orthodox Union (OU) as of mid-2019. Prior to mid-2019, the chips were certified by United Mehadrin Kosher (UMKosher).
  • SimplyProtein® Kids Bars are kosher-dairy, certified by MK (Jewish community council of Montreal), a popular kosher certifier in Canada. Although the ingredients are pareve, vegan and lactose-free (i.e. do not contain dairy or any animal ingredients), the bars are produced on equipment that is also used to make dairy products.
  • SimplyProtein® Protein Cookies are certified kosher pareve by Kashruth Council of Canada (COR), which is the largest kosher certification agency in Canada.
  • SimplyProtein® Whey Bars are kosher-dairy, certified by MK (Jewish community council of Montreal), a popular kosher certifier in Canada. SimplyProtein® Whey Bars are made with whey crisps (dairy based), which would not be suitable to eat within a specific time frame before/after eating a food designated as kosher meat for those that follow kosher dietary laws.

Do SimplyProtein® products contain artificial sweeteners?

No. All SimplyProtein® products are free of artificial sweeteners and are made with wholesome, simple ingredients.

Are SimplyProtein® snacks suitable for children?

The SimplyProtein® Kids Bar is a delicious, wholesome snack for children. Our other SimplyProtein® products contain a large amount of protein so it would be best to give children under the age of 10 only half a serving at one time.

Where is the company located?

The Wellness Foods head office is in Toronto, Canada where the company and SimplyProtein® Bars were first created!

Sign up for our newsletter!

Be the first to know about new product releases and expert advice. You can withdraw your consent at any time.

© 2019 Wellness Foods Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Visit our US site

Wellness Foods Inc.
355 Adelaide St. West, Ground Floor
Toronto, ON, M5V 1S2

×

Sign up for our newsletter!

Be the first to know about new product releases and expert advice. You can withdraw your consent at any time.

Wellness Foods Inc.
355 Adelaide St. West, Ground Floor
Toronto, ON, M5V 1S2